Home | Text mode

(c) YouthLink Scotland

National Youth Worker of the Year Awards 2017

Winners and Finalists

Overall Winner

  Winner: Laura Campbell, Bellshill and Mossend YMCA

Full-time Youth Worker of the Year

 Sponsored by Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

 Winner: Graeme Johnston, Arran Youth  Foundations

 Nominator: Helen Kerr

 Finalists: Kerry Dair, East Ayrshire Council and  Laura Ward, Y sort it

Part-time Youth Worker of the Year

 Sponsored by Youth Scotland

 Winner: Hollie Watkins, Arran Youth Foundations

 Nominator: Helen Kerr

 Finalists: Fraser Thomson, Cromarty Youth Cafe and  Fiona Rankin, East Ayrshire Council

Volunteer Youth Worker of the Year

 Sponsored by Young Scot

 Winner: Christine McKillop, The Girls' Brigade  Scotland

 Nominator: Jayne Copeland

 Finalists: Gail Fox, Girlguiding Tweed Valley and  Robert Anderson, Scouts Scotland

Youth Worker Supporting Attainment

 Sponsored by Education Scotland

 Winner: Laura Campbell, Bellshill and Mossend  YMCA

 Nominator: Colin MacFarlane

 Finalists: Jacqueline Mitchell, North Lanarkshire  Council and Kelly Prentice,  Tollcross YMCA 

Team of the Year

 Sponsored by CLD Standards Council for Scotland

 Winner: Airdrie Youth Work Team, North  Lanarkshire Council

 Nominator: Colin Coupar and Christine Boyle

 Finalists: PY Face North, Pilton Youth and  Children's Project, Edinburgh

Inspirational Leadership

 Sponsored by The DofE Scotland

 Winner: Angela Morrell, North Ayrshire Council

 Nominator: Donna Anderson

 Finalists: Gillian Caldwell, Scouts Scotland and Jill  Elborn, Girlguiding Glasgow

Youth Work Partnership Award

 Sponsored by Scottish Commuity Safety Network

 Winner: TD1 Youth Hub and Scottish Borders Council

 Nominator: Norrie Tait

 Finalists: The Citadel Youth Centre & Tom Kitchen  and Glasgow Kelvin College & Partners

Time to Shine Arts and Creativity Award

 Sponsored by Creative Scotland 

 Winner: #fFreshcreations, Y sort it, West Dunbartonshire

 Nominator: Gillian Kirkwood

 Finalists: CY Music Works Team, Canongate Youth, Edinburgh  and Tomorrow's People & Galashiels Works, Galashiels

Youth Work Champion of the Year

 Sponsored by YouthLink Scotland

 Winner: Jennifer Lafferty, North  Lanarkshire Council

 Nominator: Ella Brown

 Finalist: Walter Smith, The Prince's Trust Scotland

Youth Work in Different Settings Award

 Sponsored by YouthLink Scotland

 Winner: Spartans Community Football Academy, Edinburgh

 Nominator: Douglas Samuel

Lifetime Achievement Award

  Sponsored by SQA

  Alastair Joss, The Boys'     Brigade in Scotland

  Nominator: David  Sneddon

Lifetime Achievement Award

 Sponsored by: SQA

 Chris Dunning, Rank  Foundation

 Nominator: Kerry  Reilly

Lifetime Achievement Award

 Sponsored by SQA

 Graham Dempsey, West Lowland  Battalion, Army Cadets

 Nominator: Pat Wellington MBE

Lifetime Achievement Award

 Sponsored by SQA

 Jim McCormack, The Boys'  Brigade in Scotland

 Nominator: Tom Boyle

Lifetime Achievement Award

 Sponsored by SQA

 Alex Linkston CBE

 Nominator: The Board of  YouthLink Scotland

 YouthLink Scotland is a Scottish company limited by guarantee, no. 164547, Charity reference SCO03923 
Login WebSpringer maintenance Variables